[replies] anonymous

Hope you’re having a Terrific Tuesday! Today’s update features an anonymous contributor. To those wondering – yes, you may send your answers anonymously! Dear Anon, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! 

What’s your name?

Anonymous

Where on the Internet can we find you? (URL/Instagram/Twitter/Facebook) 

E-mail me

What would you like to be known for?

Someone who survived and is continually fighting. Someone who loves deeply and fiercely, till the very end. A lover of life and learning. A seeker of wisdom.

Something to look back on: What do you wish you could say to a younger self? If you knew then what you know now, what would you have done differently? Tell us more about this younger self, if you’d like.

I wish I could tell my younger self that everything passes and nothing is truly constant. Moments pass. Feelings pass. Strong emotions pass. Friends come and go. So are crushes, unrequited loves, and broken loves. Do not fall into the trap of limerence.

You need to let go of the things that are not working for you. It’s okay walk away from things that makes you feel horrible about yourself.

Mental illness is a

Take care of yourself. Nobody will do it for you. I hope you learn how to practice self compassion, Self love and self care as early as now. When you cry at 3 AM, it will be you who will pick yourself up.

You cannot depend your happiness on people or things that are just passing by.

Learn. Live. Honor your being, honor your strengths, honor your vulnerabilities.

Something right now: What makes you glad to be alive right now? What gets you excited these days? What is it about these things that inspire you? Feel free to tell us more about the things that excite you.

I work in a sector that hopes of improving healthcare access to the most vulnerable (those who are poor, those who have disabilities).

I work with mentors and kindred spirits who I look up to, and share the same vision with.

I am at a point in my life that I want to work towards the improvement of children’s lives. I hope for a better future for our children, we hope that we can give them something better—better society, better education, better healthcare, better humanity.

I hope that someday I can visit other places and see their beauty. I hope I can learn more about art, history, economics, politics (not exactly my field but I want to learn more because they are all connected to each other).

I hope that I can learn more about gender and sexuality. I hope to be a better straight ally to the LGBTQ community. I vow that I will fight for their rights and celebrate their love and being.

I am a fangirl. I am excited over romance novels, movies, and TV shows.

I hope I can love someone again too. I hope I can have a family of my own. I hope I can take my parents and my siblings someday to a vacation.

Something to pass on: What piece of advice/words of wisdom have stuck with you all this time which you would like to pass on? Why are they memorable? Feel free to expound, if you like.

Aldous Huxley once wrote these lines:

Lightly child, lightly. Learn to do everything lightly.
Yes, feel lightly even though you’re feeling deeply.
Just lightly let things happen and lightly cope with them.

As an empath, and probably with artistic tendencies, every feeling and emotion are perceive intensely. But things can be seen as it is, without excessively romanticizing it. See things as it is.

Before quitting my previous job (which made me sick) my doctor told me, “unless you quit your job, you wont know the path that God intends for you, meant for you”. There are things in this life that you really have to say goodbye to, if it’s already hurting you, if it’s already taking toll of your health and your sanity. And you have to surrender or quit. And by surrendering, you allow a bigger power to lead you to where you are supposed to be..

Thank you for sharing your story, dear Anon, and we wish you the best of luck! And to you, dear reader, thanks so much for reading!

That said, we’d like to hear from you (and your friends!), too — answer our Google Form at http://tinyurl.com/fromher2her  Kitakits! =)

Leave a Reply

